Bundesliga Betting Odds

Bundesliga Odds Winner

The Bundesliga is composed of two divisions: the 1. Bundesliga (although it is rarely referred to with the First prefix), and, below that, the 2. Bundesliga (2nd Bundesliga), which has been the second tier of German football since 1974. The Bundesliga is a professional league. Since 2008, the 3. Liga (3rd League) in Germany has also been a professional league, but may not be called Bundesliga Odds Winner because the league is run by the German Football Association (DFB) and not, as are the two Bundesligen, by the German Football League (DFL).

Bundesliga Odds Winner

Below the level of the 3. Liga, leagues are generally subdivided on a regional basis. For example, the Regionalligen is currently made up of Nord (North), Nordost (Northeast), Süd (South), Südwest (Southwest) and West divisions. Below this are thirteen parallel divisions, most of which are called Oberligen (upper leagues) which represent federal states or large urban and geographical areas.

The levels below the Oberligen differ between the local areas. The league structure has changed frequently and typically reflects the degree of participation in the sport in various parts of the country. In the early 1990s, changes were driven by the reunification of Germany and the subsequent integration of the National League of East Germany.

Bundesliga Odds Winner – Every team in the two Bundesliga must have a license to play in the league, or else they are relegated to the regional leagues. To obtain a license, teams must be financially healthy and meet certain standards of conduct as organisations.

As in other national leagues, there are significant benefits to being in the top division:

  1. Bundesliga Odds Winner – Bundesliga teams draw significantly greater levels of fan support. Average attendance in the first league is 42,673 per game—more than twice the average of the 2. Bundesliga.
    Greater exposure through television and higher attendance levels help 1. Bundesliga teams attract the most lucrative sponsorships.

2. Bundesliga Odds Winner – Bundesliga teams develop substantial financial muscle through television and gate revenues, sponsorships, and marketing of their team brands. This allows them to attract and retain skilled players from domestic and international sources and to construct first-class stadium facilities.

3. Bundesliga is financially strong, and the 4. Bundesliga has begun to evolve in a similar direction, becoming more stable organizationally and financially, and reflecting an increasingly higher standard of professional play.

Bundesliga Odds Winner

Bundesliga Odds Winner

Internationally, the most well-known German clubs include Bayern Munich, Borussia Dortmund, Schalke 04, RB Leipzig, Hamburger SV, VfB Stuttgart, 1. FC Köln, Borussia Mönchengladbach, Eintracht Frankfurt, Werder Bremen and Bayer Leverkusen.[5] Hamburger SV was the only club to have played continuously in the Bundesliga since its foundation, until 12 May 2018, when the club was relegated for the first time.

In the 2008–09 season, the Bundesliga reinstated an earlier German system of promotion and relegation, which had been in use from 1981 until 1991: Bundesliga Odds Winner

Bundesliga Odds Winner

The bottom two finishers in the Bundesliga are automatically relegated to the 2. Bundesliga, with the top two finishers in the 2. Bundesliga taking their place.

The third-from-bottom club in the Bundesliga will play a two-legged tie with the third-place team from the 2. Bundesliga, with the winner taking up the final place in the following season’s Bundesliga.
From 1992 until 2008, a different system was used, in which the bottom three finishers of the Bundesliga were automatically relegated, to be replaced by the top three finishers in the 2. Bundesliga.

From 1963 until 1981 two, or later three, teams were relegated from the Bundesliga automatically, while promotion was decided either completely or partially in promotion play-offs.

The season starts in early August[6] and lasts until late May, with a winter break of six weeks (mid-December through to the end of January). Starting with the 2002-03 season, opening matches were introduced to feature defending champions on Friday nights on the first match day. Defending champions have not lost the opening matches since then, winning 16 of the 21 matches (up to the 2022-23 season).

Bundesliga Odds Winner – Starting with the 2021–22 season, kick-off times were changed with Friday matches starting at 8:30 pm, Saturdays at 3:30 pm and 6:30 pm, and Sundays at 3:30 pm, 5:30 pm, and 7:30 pm

Bundesliga Odds Winner

Other Leagues

Champions League

Ligue 1

Bet Calculator